Lectures

Lecture Time Title Lecture Title
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 1:30pm Anne Tsui, Mendoza College of Business, Notre Dame A Vision for Responsible Research in Business and Management: Striving for Credible and Useful Knowledge
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 1:30pm Sandy Lim, National University of Singapore Does Civility Matter? The Impact of Incivility on Work and Family
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 1:30pm David Ciepley, University of Denver The Chartered Corporation as Governance Technology: Colonial Empire, Constitutional State, and Business Firm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 1:30pm András Tilcsik, University of Toronto Reducing Bias in Teaching Evaluations: Evidence from a Natural Experiment
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 1:30pm David Obstfeld, Cal State - Fullerton Getting New Things Done: Networks, Brokerage, and the Assembly of Innovative Action
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 1:30pm Colleen Hardwick, PlaceSpeak Establishing a Legitimacy Framework for Digital Democracy
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 1:30pm Juliet Schor, Boston College Understanding the Sharing Economy
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 1:30pm Mary Jo Kaplan, Brown University From Triangles to Circles: The Future of Work is Now
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 1:30pm Steven Nolt, Elizabethtown College Amish Entrepreneurship in a Global Economy
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 1:30pm Bill Lovejoy, Ross School of Business Learning from Oceania
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 1:30pm Jennifer Berdahl, University of British Columbia Work as a Masculinity Contest: From Interpersonal Harassment to Organizational Culture
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 1:30pm Joyce Rothschild, Virginia Tech How Decision-Making Has Evolved in Collectivist-Democratic Organizations
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 1:30pm Barry Rabe, Ford School of Public Policy Can We Price Carbon?