Lectures

Lecture Time Title Lecture Title
Friday, January 12, 2024 - 1:30pm Krista Brumley, Wayne State University “Mixing Paint…it’s all the same color:” Work-Family Conflict during the COVID-19 Pandemic
Friday, January 19, 2024 - 1:30pm Daisy Chang, Michigan State University Technological advancement and applied psychology research in the new era
Friday, January 26, 2024 - 1:30pm Larry Martinez, Portland State University Reimagining the theory and implementation of diversity training
Friday, February 2, 2024 - 1:30pm Margaret Beier, Rice University Workplace Aging and the Future of Work
Friday, February 9, 2024 - 1:30pm Lillian Eby, University of Georgia How the pandemic has changed how we think about occupational health
Friday, February 16, 2024 - 1:30pm 15th ICOS Dissertation Poster Session 15th ICOS Dissertation Poster Session
Friday, March 8, 2024 - 1:30pm Vicki Magley, University of Connecticut
Friday, March 15, 2024 - 1:30pm Yesim Orhun, University of Michigan Information Design and Gender Gap in Competition Entry
Friday, March 22, 2024 - 1:30pm Allison Gabriel, Purdue University Understanding Working Women’s Lives: An Exploration of Postpartum Allyship in Organizations
Friday, March 29, 2024 - 1:30pm Kevin Cokley, University of Michigan Feeling like a fraud: The Impact of the Impostor Phenomenon on the Mental Health of Minoritized College Students
Friday, April 5, 2024 - 1:30pm Anne O’Leary-Kelly, University of Arkansas An Interactional Framing Approach to Understanding Workplace Sexual Harassment
Friday, April 12, 2024 - 1:30pm Theresa Glomb, University of Minnesota
Friday, April 19, 2024 - 1:30pm Ellen Berrey, University of Toronto Trends in U.S. and Canadian Higher Ed Protest and University and Police Responses, 2012-2018