Lectures

Lecture Time Title Lecture Title
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 1:30pm Ann Marie Ryan, Michigan State University Identity Contingency Cues in Employee Recruitment and Selection
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 1:30pm Linda Babcock, Carnegie Mellon University Understanding Barriers to Women’s Advancement in the Workplace: Applied and Action-Oriented Research
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 1:30pm Ram Mahalingham, UM Barger Leadership Institute "Dirty work," Invisibility and Dignity: An Intersectional Exploration of Janitors in India, US and South Korea
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 1:30pm David Yamada, Suffolk University Workplace Bullying, Mobbing, and Harassment: Demographic and Diversity Perspectives
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 1:30pm Isaac Sabat, Texas A&M University Disclosure Dilemmas: Hidden Benefits of Revealing Not So Hidden Stigmas at Work
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 1:30pm Kate Clancy, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign Gender Harassment, Gaslighting, and Their Consequences for Women in Science
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 1:30pm Peter Glick, Lawrence University Masculinity Contest Culture
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 1:30pm Ivona Hideg, Wilfrid Laurier University Parental Leaves and Gender Equality: The Effect of Parental Leaves on Women’s and Men’s Careers
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 1:30pm Sara Armstrong, UM Center for Research on Learning and Teaching Setting the Stage for Institutional Change: Embodied Research as Faculty Development
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 1:30pm Michele Gelfand, University of Maryland Tightness-Looseness: A Fractal Pattern of Human Difference
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 1:30pm Julia Lee, UM Ross School of Business Social Worth Affirmation
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 1:30pm 13th ICOS Dissertation Poster Session 13th ICOS Dissertation Poster Session
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 1:30pm Tine Kohler, University of Melbourne Communication Based Incivility in Multicultural Teamwork